Inspiration Train – Going, Going, Gone!

Am I the only one that gets super motivated for a while and then it turns to mush within a day? I love working on my career and learning new things and writing and planning but sometimes I get over the high that I feel when I’m working on something I love. It’s stinks and it makes me not want to do anything. Like right now, I’m working on my blog and researching PR tactics and conferences to go to next year. I’m having a blast, I’m feeling motivated that this is the career path I want and that I will live the life my parents want me to (I say that because they always tell me to not live the life they have because it sucks; they work because they have to and they don’t necessarily enjoy). I want to be able to do anything I want (duh, who doesn’t?) and I want to be able to help people and to prove people wrong and to show the world who I am and what I am capable of. I’m excited for my future. It will be bright and full of people who I love and we’ll be going on adventures non-stop and I’ll be living life to the fullest (my head is in the clouds and I like it up here so leave me alone).

I say all of this and it amps me up. I get excited and it makes me want to work harder but eventually I hit a wall and it’s hard to overcome.

Fear. That is my wall. The fear of change, the fear of failure. I don’t like failing and my outlook on change depends on if its good or bad. I’m working on climbing that wall and breaking it. I don’t like when fear creeps in my head and ruins my chance of greatness. I could accomplish a ton more if I overcome my fear of life.

So that’s my New Year’s Resolution: conquering (or at least working on breaking) my fear wall. It will be difficult but as long as I’m sure of what I want to do when I “grow up” then I’ll be fine and I’ll start living the life I actually want.

What are your resolutions?

See you on the other side!

.new years gif.gif

#maddywritesabunchIn2016

Leave a Reply

