Aspen Coffee Stillwater

Review on the downtown Aspen Coffee in Stillwater, OK.

So Aspen is a cute little coffee shop (chain) in downtown Stillwater. I really enjoyed the atmosphere, they had knickknacks, large jars of coffee beans on display (you ask them at the counter for a 1/2lb (or however much you want) bag of it and they take the giant jar and measure it for you to take home and enjoy). It was a wonderful place to study. They didn’t have a bathroom which sucked when I spilled Jacob’s (the man in the picture) coffee all over the table and his notebook. He had to go behind the counter and wash his hands.

So yeah. That happened. I knocked it over when I was trying to touch his arm to tell him that everything was okay, obviously it wasn’t when I almost ruined his phone… Thank God for Bookbook, right?

After the catastrophe we settled back down and did homework and studied. I got a lot done, more so than if I were in my dorm, because if I were there I would be bingeing Arrow.

Anyway: Aspen Coffee Downtown was fantastic and I am currently texting Jacob about how we want to make it a regular study place.

If you’re in the neighborhood we’ll be at the high table in the corner. 😉

Leave a Reply

